Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections

mr darcy's noble connections5 stars

I confess that when I bought this book my expectations were not very high. I’ve read dozen of P&P variations, and the last ones were always a disappointment.

When I started reading Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections I could not believe it! I was finally reading something that was not only good, but marvelous! I was afraid the story would disappoint me as I continued reading, but it never did! In fact, everything about the book was amazing!

This variation takes us to a completely different scenario from P&P. Darcy and Elizabeth get reunited at Bentham Park, a house belonging to a mutual acquaintance, after the Hunsford proposal. The scenario and the characters are all very different from the ones in P&P, and I must say this was quite refreshing. I enjoyed the new characters, and loved the interactions Abigail Reynolds created. Darcy and Elizabeth remain faithful to their own personalities, and the interactions between them are absolutely wonderful. The love story in this book is amazing, it shows a connection and understanding between them that is very touching and romantic. Above everything the love story is touching and interesting without ever loosing propriety, which is always a plus for me. There is one other love story in the book that keeps us interested in it, and that was also another positive point in the book.

I definitely recommend this to any P&P fan! Abigail Reynolds is one of the best JAFF authors, and this book is a must read!

Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections available at:

Amazon.com
Amazon.co.uk  – Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections: A Pride & Prejudice Variations
Amazon.fr – Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections: A Pride & Prejudice Variation

12 Comments

Filed under 5 stars, Pride and Prejudice

12 responses to “Mr. Darcy’s Noble Connections

  1. Hi Rita, thanks for this amazing review! I am a huge fan of P&P and will definitely search for this book! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I haven´t read this book yet but after reading this review I am clearing missing out on this author. Thank you Rita for suggesting this book, I will enjoy it for sure!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Joana Moreira

    Rita, how could I’ve been missing out on this? Thanks for the lovely review! Your love for this book has left me very interested indeed. I’ll be definitely checking it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Joana! Abigail Reynolds is, in my opinion, one of the best JAFF authors, and this is one of her best books. Don’t miss my next reviews, they might help you get to know other authors.

      Like

  4. Luciana Gouveia

    Thanks for all the info! When will you post another review?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Diana Inácio

    Rita, thank you for your review, you seem very passionate about the subject and made me want to learn more about it!
    Keep up the good work and looking forward for your next review!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind words Diana!
      I do love JAFF literature, and I hope this blog might help other JAFF lovers to know which books and authors are out there! I also hope it might help those who do not know much about JAFF to fall in love with it 🙂

      Like

  6. With a review like that I couldn’t add this title to my Must-read list fast enough! Many thanks to both Rita and Abigail (and of course Jane!).

    Like

  7. Pingback: Blog Anniversary & Giveaway | From Pemberley to Milton

Leave a Reply

