Goodbye world! Hello kindle :)

Hello dear readers,

I’m back at the airport! The last few months have been particularly busy and hard for me at work so, I decided to disconnect from the world and go on holidays to a place that would allow me to relax and rest πŸ™‚

This means I’ll have a very limited access to the Internet and will not be able to post anything in the next 10 days, but as you can see from the below picture, it also means I will only have 2 friends for company: hubbie and Kindle!!!

image

With only these 2 for company it is guaranteed that one of my goals for these holidays will be reached! I will spend most of my time reading πŸ™‚ And after reading, you know the drill, reviews will follow πŸ™‚

I hope you forgive me for being absent in the upcoming days, but still ask you to join me in welcoming some very special guests next month. In March From Pemberley to Milton will be once more receiving Trudy Brasure. This time, it will be for an interview and giveaway for her book In Consequence, which I will also review. I know you enjoyed her guest post on the differences between the BBC adaptation and Gaskell’s North and South, so I hope you will also enjoy the interview πŸ™‚

I am also very honored to be receiving for the first time Lory Lilian and Victoria Kincaid for guest posts and giveaways πŸ™‚ I think they are very talented writers and it made me incredibly happy to be able to welcome them to From Pemberley to Milton.

I’m looking forward to the blogs activity in March, and I hope the reviews, guest posts, interviews and giveaways will be to your liking πŸ™‚

Until then, happy readings everyone!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Goodbye world! Hello kindle :)

  1. Have fun and enjoy your vacation!

    Like

  2. Glynis

    I hope you have a wonderful holiday Rita. I’m really looking forward to your interviews next month especially Lory Lilian as I love all her books and can’t wait for the next one. Enjoy your reading πŸ“šπŸ˜Š

    Like

    • Thank you Glynis!! I’m actually starting my holidays with a Lory Lilian book πŸ™‚ She will be here with a guest post, I hope you like it!
      I know she is working on a sequel to Rainy Days, but I never read that one yet! I have to hurry before she releases the sequel πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Sophia Rose

    Off for adventures with hubby and kindle! Enjoy and rest up. Look forward to your reviews and your guests.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good you have your kindle. I love mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hope you’re having a magical time with hubby & Kindle! Looking forward to your posts when you come back. Enjoy xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Diana Ferreira

    Boas fΓ©rias, Rita!

    Tenho acompanhado o teu cantinho desde o dia em que me deste o endereΓ§o, mas sΓ³ hoje tive oportunidade de comentar! πŸ™‚

    Beijinhos!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Obrigada Diana πŸ™‚
      Fico mesmo feliz por saber que visitas o blog :))) Espero que gostes.
      Quem sabe comeΓ§as a participar e atΓ© a ganhar livros nos sorteios πŸ™‚
      Beijo

      Like

Leave a Reply

