Darcy’s Ultimatum

darcys ultimatum4.5 stars

When I started reading Darcy’s Ultimatum I thought I wouldn’t enjoy it because of the premise, but I could not have been more wrong!

The book begins with Mr Darcy proposing to Anne because he feels bound by honour and duty to his mother’s wishes; his father is still alive, and I could not relate or identify this character as Mr. Darcy in the first pages. But as I continued reading I started to like this Darcy and to understand that the first pages were not an accurate description of the character. In fact, this first impression was only because of the first few pages, and I realised I was being prejudiced towards the character. Ironic isn’t it? I was reading a Pride and Prejudice fan fiction book and making the same “mistake” Elizabeth did!

I eventually fell in love with this Darcy and really enjoyed the book. I started reading it before going to bed, and 6 hours later I was still reading it! I could not stop until I finished reading the entire story.

In Darcy’s Ultimatum we go through the interactions of Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth during the London Season, while both are facing their parent’s ultimatum to get married before the season is over, and we see them fall in love with each other in a romantic, delightful manner. The plot is delicious, and their relationship lovely.

I really recommend this book, and my experience while reading it was so different and curious that I would also love to hear what other readers felt! Feel free to leave your comments and let me know what you thought of the book 🙂

In the meantime, I think I will read the authors second book: Anne’s Adversity which is a stand alone novel that is nevertheless connected to Darcy’s Ultimatum 🙂

Darcy’s Ultimatum is available at :

Amazon.com – Darcy’s Ultimatum

Amazon.co.uk –Darcy’s Ultimatum: A Pride & Prejudice Variation (The Cousins Book 1)

Amazon.fr –Darcy’s Ultimatum: A Pride & Prejudice Variation (The Cousins Book 1)

4 Comments

Filed under 4.5 stars, Pride and Prejudice

4 responses to “Darcy’s Ultimatum

  1. Your reviews are becoming more and more engaging each time. Now it’s my time to say that they are getting super delicious. Well done! Thank you so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My all time favourite JAFF books with giveaways | From Pemberley to Milton

  3. Interesting premise. I never read a story where Mr Darcy proposes to Anne and I’m interested how this issue gets resolved.

    Like

  4. kneyda

    Sounds very unique. I will have to check this one out.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.