Fitzwilliam Darcy, Traitor

My favourite JAFF stories are the ones that place Darcy and Elizabeth trapped in a small space, and when that small space is a cottage during a winter storm I just cannot resist them. I start reading stories like these and I cannot put them down often spending entire nights reading them, and that is exactly what happened with Jennifer Joy’s latest book.

She worked on a plot that I absolutely love but brought a lot of innovation into it by adding Bingley and Jane into the story, the result was an incredible book, hard to put down and completely addictive.

You already know how this books starts, but do not be deceived by thinking this will be a simple story of getting caught in cottage during a snow storm, this is a Jennifer Joy book after all, and that means that there is much, much more going on. Fitzwilliam Darcy, Traitor is an adventurous book that will take the characters on a quest for justice and where Elizabeth shows time and again how faithful she is to Darcy. Her love is stout and unquestionable and so is his devotion for her. That was one of my favourite parts of the book, I love to read stories where their love is stronger than anything, and I believe most readers will feel the intensity of their love too. But the writing was also an added value in this book. Jennifer Joy doesn’t leave room for a dull moment in it and you’ll find yourself turning pages as if there was no tomorrow.

Despite being filled with action, we have lots of Darcy and Elizabeth moments in this book and I absolutely loved every single moment they spent together because Jennifer Joy can always make them romantic, intense but clean and sweet at the same time. These moments were crucial for an engaging and compelling story I could not put down.

Some aspects of the book may seem a little far-fetched but Jennifer Joy has an incredible ability to pull the reader into the story and completely forget about that. Her writing was able to make me forget everything and get immersed in the story as if I was living those events with the characters, and there is nothing better than that when we are reading a book. I want something that makes me forget I am in the 21st century and this book achieved just that as I could not think of anything else except the story.

If you are looking for a romance filled with excitement this book is for you! It is hard to put down and it was one of my favourite stories from last year.

 

You can find Fitzwilliam Darcy, Traitor at:

Amazon.com

Amazon.co.uk

and on Kindle Unlimited

 

9 Comments

Filed under 4.5 stars, JAFF

9 responses to “Fitzwilliam Darcy, Traitor

  1. Mary

    Hi Rita,
    This book sounds wonderful!!! What a fantastic review!!
    I,too,love to read of Darcy and Lizzy being confined and having no choice but to converse with each other to pass the time. This then,gives them a unique opportunity to learn more about the other before,perhaps,preconceived prejudices come to the fore.
    I have yet to read this book,but your infectious enthusiasm might just see me treating myself to it soon! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! 😊

    Like

  2. Shelley Hoisington

    Thank you for the review. I am off to Amazon to purchase.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for reminding me about this book. I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet. Will definitely pick it up.

    Like

  4. Glynis

    I too loved this book Rita, I totally agree about the strength of the love between Darcy and Elizabeth.
    I especially love books that have them together from the beginning and solving problems together so this was definitely a winner for me.

    Like

  5. Thank you for your lovely review, Rita! I’m overjoyed you liked it. 😊

    Like

  6. Sophia Rose

    Ha, yes, forced to communicate and get to know each other. I love that about the snowed, flooded, or locked in scenario. I do love that there is much more to it and we get to see their love tested. I haven’t read this one yet, but I will. Loved getting your thoughts, Rita!

    Like

  7. I read and enjoyed this book, also. Thanks for sharing here.

    Like

  8. Debbie Fortin

    I love Jennifer Joy’s stories. I hope it comes out an audio book soon.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.